RSS

If wishing made it so…

30 Jun

As I was walking to the door of my apartment this afternoon, I saw a father and his young son (maybe 2 or 3 years old) walking across the parking lot to the small pond. I stopped and watched for a moment as the father picked up the boy and carried him across the street. The little boy was pointing at the pond and perhaps talking about the ducks that were swimming across the surface.

Watching this moment, I felt a little sad. Because I want to be a dad. I want to have a little boy or girl that I can take on walks, that I can read books to, that I can play games with, that I can teach to do all sorts of things.

But what is easily attainable for some (relatively) is a far off, maybe one day, just maybe possibility for me.

It’ll happen one day, but for now I have only to stand and watch longingly as someone else has all the fun.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
